About Me


Have you ever been so happy you could skip? Have you ever been so happy, you could skip?Have you ever been so happy you could skip?

45 in this pic, Amazing what makeup can do
Glamour shot May 98'
2001 aged 47
Me in 2005

Glamour shot April 2002

50 years old! I made it! :-)
December 2008

Moving back to Victoria on the weekend of May 4/5 2013

Hi! My name is Kay and I've been online since December 1997.
I have lived in Victoria most my life: grew up in Orbost in East Gippsland, then 22 years in Benalla - in the North East. In March of 1998 I went to Perth for a holiday and decided to move for a sea change. :-)
In September 1998, I became one of the first 7 people to be trained to treat people with
PANABAA RELEASE. This new technique is Australian and excellent for treating back pain etc.
In the December I packed up my belongings and said; "see ya" to my friends and family. It was was one of the most difficult decisions I have made in my life.

I arrived in WA just before Xmas '98. I live in the Rockingham area, 45 k's south of Perth, now I am doing my therapy on WA people.
I enjoy meeting people and making new friends. The people of WA are friendly, helpful and supportive; they have made me feel most welcome. I love it here.
I love going to the cinema, checking out markets, upholstery, sewing, crafts, rug making, playing pool, renovating, restoring old things etc.

I now have Jessie, a maltese Shitzu cross, female and we are constant companions.

Well, Now I am back in Benalla, I drove across the nullabor with a caged trailer loaded with spare tyres, extra fuel and water and personal belongings. It took me just over 4 days and I had Jessie by my side keeping me company. I averaged over 800ks a day, slept in the car. I wondered what I had got myself into as I was leaving Norseman when my GPS said "continue straight for 2429ks" but I just kept putting the K's behind me until I reached my destination, "kaydidit!"

I have bought a house in Benalla, 2 hours out of Melbourne, I'm finally mortgage free, living in a quiet court with great neighbours, Jessie has a good sized yard and I have a shed to potter around in :-) . I have joined a few clubs, meeting new people and making new friends. I go to the local markets and hope to start making dog coats soon. Metal detecting is high on my list of to do's as well. more regular updates n guestbook at palmtree




FastCounter by LinkExchange no more tears for me no more tears